## **Announcement of New Editorship**

In 1983 Professor H. Hartmann approached Professor K. Ruedenberg with the question whether he would be willing to take over the editorship of Theoretica Chimica Acta. After careful consideration Professor Ruedenberg proposed to form a group of active editors. In Summer 1984 Professor Hartmann together with the publisher agreed to turn over the editorship to an editorial team headed by Professor Ruedenberg. Tragically, Professor Hartmann was not granted the satisfaction to witness the installment of this group of distinguished international scientists joining forces to edit the journal which he founded in 1962, the oldest journal focussing on theoretical chemistry. As of Volume 67, Number 1, 1985, the following gentlemen became active editors of Theoretica Chimica Acta.

- Professor Klaus Ruedenberg, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa, USA, Editorin-Chief
- Professor Ernest R. Davidson, University of Indiana, Bloomington, Indiana, USA
- Professor Nicholas C. Handy, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, England Professor Joshua Jortner, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel
- Professor Werner Kutzelnigg, University of Bochum, West Germany
- Professor Rudolph A. Marcus, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, California\_USA
- Professor Josef Michl, Chemistry Department, University of Utah, Salt Lake City. Utah. USA
- Professor William H. Miller, University of California, Berkeley, California, USA Professor Keiji Morokuma, Institute for Molecular Science, Okazaki, Japan Professor Björn O. Roos, University of Lund, Sweden
- Professor Henry F. Schaefer, University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
- Professor Donald G. Truhlar, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

As in the past, the publisher will make every effort to maintain Theoretica Chimica Acta's record of careful and prompt publication.

> Springer-Verlag Heidelberg, Germany